Missing My Jewel

Poet: Oso Olasunkanmi

Title: Ayomide mi – Missing My Jewel

My whole has journeyed with her

Sorry all you seeing is a leftover of that

Inestimably incomplete

that I which it ends so soon

As I am missing someone dear to me

 

Every moment shared is like a paradise

Word spoken shows wisdom of serenity and creativity

A woman of outstanding beauty

Young but filled with sense of maturity

A rare and irreplaceable jewel

 

An all-embracing queen cum Poetess

With great allure

That makes every man jealous

Even when she speaks or writes

Amazon with an Angelic voice

ballsy crowned with zeal

thus, wish this moment wasn’t real

but all in support of your dream

seeing you great and rewriting history of our black misery

The Be-all and end-all of my life

Missing you now, in dream, life and it’s real

Leave a Reply

